When you invite users to your TelemetryTV account, you will be asked to assign them to a user group.  A group is simply a collection of users that have a set of permissions or privileges.  

Permissions control access to TelemetryTV's:  features, apps, media content folders, playlists, screen overrides, devices (media players), and metrics. 

By default, the first user to create a TelemetryTV account is assigned to the Admin group. Users within the Admin group have full permissions to access all features, apps, media content folders, playlists, screen overrides, devices (media players), and metrics. 

As you onboard additional users, you may want to create additional groups with specific permissions. If a user belongs to multiple groups, then they will assume the total permissions of all the groups they belong to.

Name the group and toggle on or off feature permissions.  Users who are in a group that lack permissions to features will not see those features appear in their TelemetryTV interface. 

Add additional users to a group by clicking Team Members tab. 

Toggle on or off access to apps, media content folders, playlists, screen overrides, devices (media players), and metrics via the respective tab. 

Click on the green check marks to toggle off the permission. 

Did this answer your question?